Jones presents Challenge Awards

Confidence in Kansas Education LogoThree Hutchinson USD 308 schools received the Challenge Awards from the Confidence in Kansas Public Education Task Force on Monday (April 8).

Presenting the awards was be Ben Jones, member of the Kansas State Board of Education from Sterling. The awards were presented to:

  • Hutchinson Middle School – 7, 210 East Avenue A
  • Hutchinson Magnet School at Allen, 403 West 10th
  • Lincoln Elementary School, 315 East Bigger

Overall, more than 170 Kansas schools are recipients of the 2018 Challenge Awards. The awards recognize Kansas schools that are making a notable difference in student achievement despite facing significant challenges in their school population. Since its inception in 2002, more than 1,500 awards have been presented to schools across the state.

The Confidence in Public Education Task Force is a nonprofit corporation whose primary purpose is to strengthen confidence in Kansas public education and to increase awareness of the positive aspects of public education in the state. The Task Force was created in 1981.