Governor's proclamation

January is School Board Member Appreciation Month in Kansas. We are blessed to have seven hard-working members on our Board in USD 308. Those members are:

President Valarie Gibson-Smith
Vice President Anette Roberson
Member Kail Denison
Member Tad Dower
Member Ron Fisher
Member Greg Meredith
Member Lance Patterson

In Kansas, public school board members spend countless hours working to ensure that our diverse student body is prepared for the next steps in their lives.

We want to thank our local Board for their dedication and service.